The 2017 Hawkeye Awards occurred on May 3rd. View pictures here!


Most Promising New Student Organization

  • American Association of University of Women at Iowa

Most Improved Student Organization

  • Iowa Edge Student Organization

Unsung Hero

  • Stephanie Niklasen—Campus Activities Board

Outstanding Contribution to the Greater Community by a Student Leader

  • Charles Truong—UI Breakers

Outstanding Contribution to the Greater Community by a Student Organization

  • Alpha Phi Omega—Omicron

PHIL WAS HERE®  Outstanding Philanthropic Contribution to the UI Campus by a Student Organization 

  • Student Academy of Audiology

Outstanding Sustainability Leader

  • Shelby Cain

Sustainability Integration

  • UI Dance Marathon

Stephen Lynn Smith Social Progress & Justice

  • Sean Finn
  • Rachel Zuckerman

Outstanding Community Partner

  • Children's Cancer Connection

Outstanding Diversity Awareness Program

  • The Walls Between Us: A Dialogue About Language And How It Affects Our Identity/Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

Outstanding Program

  • Mock Shaadi /South Asian Student Alliance

Outstanding Student Organization Collaboration

  • UI Breakers

Outstanding Student Organization Advisor

  • Cody Pritchard - First Generation Iowa

Leadership Legacy

  • Haley Hollern—Campus Activities Board
  • Hannah E. Thompson—Business Leaders in Christ

Outstanding Student Organization Leader

  • Titus Hou—UISG

Outstanding Student Organization

  • Campus Activities Board (CAB)
  • Delta Lambda Phi