The 2018 Hawkeye Awards occurred on May 2nd. View pictures here!

Most Promising New Student Organization

  • Reaching OUT in Business
  • Iowa Quidditch Club

Most Improved Student Organization

  • Society for Human Rights Management
  • Society of Women Engineers

Unsung Hero

  • Christ Tran from Pi Alpha Phi
  • Samantha Swartz from Medicus

Outstanding Contribution to the Greater Community by a Student Leader

  • Adriana Peterson

Outstanding Contribution to the Greater Community by a Student Organization

  • Women in Business
  • Camp Kesem

PHIL WAS HERE® Outstanding Philanthropic Contribution to the UI Campus by a Student Organization

  • Black Student Union

Outstanding Sustainability Leader

  • David Strabala

Sustainability Integration

  • Women in Business

Sustainability Innovation

  • Environmental Coalition

Outstanding Community Partner

  • University of Iowa Hawkshop
  • The Iowa Women's Foundation

Outstanding Diversity Awareness Program

  • Heart Workshop - The Free Hug Event

Outstanding Program

  • Pakistani Student Association's Henna Night
  • Brown Girl: Story Telling as Resistance sponsored by Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority, Inc., Lambda Theta Nu Sorority Inc., Iowa Edge, and the Association of Latinos Moving Ahead (ALMA)

Outstanding Student Organization Collaboration

  • Campus Activities Board & Future Alumni Network - Senior Week

Outstanding Student Organization Advisor

  • Amy Little - Alpha Phi Omega
  • Tracey Pritchard - Dance Marathon
  • Jessica Watts - Associated Residence Halls

Leadership Legacy

  • Hallee Haygood
  • Alex Linden

Outstanding Student Organization Leader

  • Alexia Sanchez
  • Jane Nguyen
  • Syeda Momina Tabish
  • Xiomara Santana

Outstanding Student Organization

  • Student Iowa School Counseling Association
  • alpha Kappa Delta Phi
  • The Food Pantry at Iowa

Other Awards that were Presented at the Hawkeye Awards

Sean Wu Memorial Scholarships

  • Sal Goedken
  • Miles Klotz

LeaderShape Vision Award

  • Jocelyn Roof

Be Better @ Iowa Award: Discovering My Strengths

  • Zayetzy Luna Garcia
  • Katelyn Murhammer
  • Mariah Roller
  • Dylan Peterson
  • AJ Smith

Student Leader Training Incentive Program

  • Student United Way

Associated Residence Halls Award: Hall of the Year

  • Daum Hall

GPSG & UISG Leadership Award Recipients

Belinda L. Marner Outstanding GPSG Executive of the Year

  • Reuben Vyn

Belinda L. Marner Outstanding UISG Executive of the Year

  • Tristan Schmidt

David L. Grady, Ph.D. UISG & GPSG Joint Exemplary Service Award

  • Jeremy Vogel

Fraternity & Sorority Life Awards

2016 IFC Chapter President of the Year

  • Jake Calomino, Delta Tau Delta

2016 MGC Chapter President of the Year

  • Kimberly Castillo, Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority, Inc.

2016 NPHC Chapter President of the Year

  • Gabrielle Young, Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

 2016 PHC Chapter President of the Year

  • Sarah Gornik, Delta Gamma

2016 IFC Officer of the Year

  • Health Schintler

2016 MGC Officer of the Year

  • Tiffanie Duong

2016 NPHC Officer of the Year

  • Gabrielle Young

2016 PHC Officer of the Year

  • Anna Long

Dr. Tom Rocklin Meet the Challenge Awards


  • Ross Lanier


  • Tyler Wills


  • Cesar Perez


  •  Kaylee Zimlich


  • Carissa Bailey