2019 Award Winner Photos

The 2019 awards ceremony was held on May 1st. View pictures here! Hawkeye Leadership and Service Awards Recipients include:

Most Promising New Student Organization

  • Clothing Closet

Most Improved Student Organization

  • Iowa Quidditch Club

Unsung Hero

  • Claire Fleming

Outstanding Community Contribution by a Student Leader

  • Courtney Dawson

Outstanding Community Contribution by a Student Organization

  • Students Care

PHIL WAS HERE Outstanding Philanthropic Contribution to the UI Campus by a Student Organization

  • Rays of Reach

Outstanding Sustainability Leader

  • Jess Oliver

Outstanding Sustainability Integration

  • Dance Marathon

Sean Wu Memorial Scholarships

LeaderShape Vision Award

  • Zoe Swinton

Outstanding Community Partner Award

  • Thompson & Co.
  • Table to Table

Outstanding Diversity Awareness Program

  • Walk it Out Multicultural Fashion Show

Outstanding Program

  • Pink – aKDPhi
  • Send Silence Packing – Active Minds

ARH Hall of the Year

  • People of Petersen

Fraternity & Sorority Life Awards

2018 IFC Officer of the Year

  • Thompson Coffey, Lambda Chi Alpha

2018 MGC Officer of the Year

  • Jackie Chu, Delta Phi Lambda Sorority Inc.

2018 NPHC Officer of the Year

  •  Emeleeta Paintsil, Zeta Phi Beta Sorority Inc.

2018 PHC Officer of the Year

  •  Nicole Gorny, Zeta Tau Alpha

2018 IFC President of the Year

  • Carson Kowalski, Delta Upsilon

2018 MGC President of the Year

  • Victoria Yee, Delta Phi Lambda Sorority Inc.

2018 NPHC President of the Year

  • Kaelin Akins, Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority Inc.

2018 PHC President of the Year

  • Natalie Goodman, Kappa Alpha Theta

Graduate and Professional Student Government Awards

Belinda L. Marner GPSG Executive of the Year

  • Dexter Golinghorst

Delegate of the Year

  • KaLeigh White

Member Government of the Year

  • Graduate Student Senate

Chair of the Year

  • Danielle Thomas

University of Iowa Student Government Awards

Belinda L. Marner  Executive of the Year

  • Kristen Ahrens

First Year Senator

  • Joseph Verry

Committee Chair of the year

  • Jocelyn Roof

Legacy Member of the Year

  • Jenna Pokorny

Senator of the Year

  • Jocelyn Roof

David Grady UISG/GPSG Joint Exemplary Service Award

  • Connor Woof

Outstanding Student Organization Advisor

  • Ginny Combs, APO
  • Shelley Hartman, CAB

Leadership Legacy

  • Mohammaed Fredericks
  • Devin Francis

Outstanding Student Organization Leader

  • Lexi Breitbart
  • Miguel Jacobo
  • Taha Gesalla

Outstanding Student Organization

  • Minority Association of Pre-Medical Students (MAPS)

Dr. Tom Rocklin Meet the Challenge Awards


  • Abby Haynes


  • Nicole Nucaro

Kelly S. Bender Choose

  • Ben Conlin


  • Miguel Jacobo


  • Marissa Mueller

Dinette L. Myers’ Outstanding Student Organization Collaboration

Dance Marathon & Translate Iowa Project